Personal Injury Protection (PIP) LITIGATION

As per the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles, every motor vehicle must carry at minimum Personal Injury Protection (PIP) Insurance.  “Also called Florida No Fault Insurance, PIP Insurance covers you – regardless of fault (i.e. whether or not you cause the crash) – up to the limits of your policy. Your PIP will also cover your child, members of your household, certain passengers who lack PIP Insurance as long as they do not own a vehicle. People riding in your vehicle who carry PIP will receive coverage under their own PIP for their injuries, and certain licensed drivers who drive your vehicle with your permission. PIP also covers your child if he or she suffers an injury while riding on a school bus. PIP coverage protects you while in someone else’s vehicle, as a pedestrian, or bicyclist if you suffer an injury in a crash involving a motor vehicle.”

The Florida Motor Vehicle No-Fault Law requires all owner/registrants of a motor vehicle with four wheels or more to carry a minimum of $10,000 of Personal Injury Protection (PIP) and $10,000 of property damage liability (PDL) if you own a motor vehicle in Florida. Florida law requires you to maintain PIP/PDL insurance continuously throughout the licensing and registration period.

PIP litigation is ever evolving and the Statute is constantly in flux.  At Del Amo Law we have aggressive litigators who will work to ensure that you receive just compensation under Florida’s PIP statute.  Here at Del Amo Law have filed and litigated over 200+ PIP lawsuits; let our trained group of professionals address your Florida No Fault Insurance lawsuit today.